Re-building the stage

For some reason, when I prototyped, I used copper tape and not the conductive material tape. When I came to assemble the final version with copper and insert it in, only the first two bulbs lit up. Where the stage folds, the copper tape had cracked. I tried to use paint to solder it together, however, paint cracks too:

IMG_0001IMG_9999

I then decided to start again and to rip everything out and redo it with material tape. This time I experimented first to ensure that it works in creases and then decided to also paint on top to hold the LED in place and to get a more secure and robust connection:

IMG_0002

When I knew that this worked, I then applied it to the final version:

IMG_0003IMG_0004IMG_0008IMG_0009

Previously, in my first attempt, I tried the lilypad button. This works effectively. I also tried to trigger the sound, however, the button is compatible and have linked the sound of the crowd to the first row of people. When you touch them the sound comes out. See this post.

Leave a comment